Find a Coordinator

Qualified and knowledgeable coordinators are based in each region of the State to help local leaders navigate through the program at no cost. They will help identify and prioritize the most effective goals based on specific community needs. Additionally, coordinators offer support and guidance for accessing resources and grant funding opportunities.

Capital District

Jill Henck
Capital District Regional Planning Commission
Jill.Henck@cdrpc.org
(518) 453-0850

Tara Donadio
Capital District Regional Planning Commission
Tara.Donadio@cdrpc.org
(518) 453-0850

Central New York

Chris Carrick
Central New York Regional Planning and Development Board
ccarrick@cnyrpdb.org
(315) 422-8276 ext.1213

Amanda Mazzoni
Central New York Regional Planning and Development Board
amazzoni@cnyrpdb.org
(315) 422-8276 ext.1215

Finger Lakes

Rob Richardson
Genesee Finger Lakes Regional Planning Council
rrichardson@gflrpc.org
(585) 454-0190 ext.21

Jennifer Loewenstein
Genesee Finger Lakes Regional Planning Council
jloewenstein@gflrpc.org
(585) 454-0190 ext.15

Long Island

Sarah Oral, P.E., LEED AP BD+C
Cameron Engineering
soral@cameronengineering.com
(516) 224-5237

Dave Tepper
Cameron Engineering
dtepper@cameronengineering.com
(516)-224-5227

Andrew Manitt
Sustainability Institute at Molloy College
amanitt@molloy.edu
(516) 323-4512

Mid-Hudson

Carla Castillo
Hudson Valley Regional Council
ccastillo@hudsonvalleyrc.org
(845) 564-4075

Eleanor Peck
Hudson Valley
Regional Council
epeck@hudsonvalleyrc.org
(845) 564-4075

Kat Carroll
Hudson Valley Regional Council
kcarroll@hudsonvalleyrc.org
(845) 564-4075

Mohawk Valley

Amanda Kaier
Mohawk Valley Economic Development District
akaier@mvedd.org
(315) 525-1312

Amy Wyant
Mohawk Valley Economic Development District
awyant@mvedd.org
(607) 547-4488

New York City

Noah Ginsburg
Solar One
noah@solar1.org
(347) 509-6044

Elissa Knight
Solar One
eknight@moconsultant.nyc.gov

Nikki Joseph
Solar One
njoseph@moconsultant.nyc.gov

North Country

Jennifer Perry
Adirondack North Country Association
jperry@adirondack.org
(518) 891-6200 ext. 107

Nancy Bernstein
Adirondack North Country Association
nbernstein@adirondack.org
(518) 891-6200 ext. 106

Matthew Price
Adirondack North Country Association
mprice@adirondack.org
(703) 955-6294

Southern Tier

For Chemung, Schuyler, Steuben, and Tioga Counties:

Todd Knobbe
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Schuyler County
tk656@cornell.edu
(607) 535-7161 ext. 3225

Theodora Greene Weatherby
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Tompkins County
tgw43@cornell.edu

Western New York

For Erie and Niagara Counties: 

Jason Kulaszewski
University at Buffalo Regional Institute
jasonkul@buffalo.edu
(716) 878-2441

Bart Roberts
University at Buffalo Regional Institute
bjr8@buffalo.edu

Heike Jacob
University at Buffalo Regional Institute
heikejac@buffalo.edu

For Allegany, Cattaraugus, and Chautauqua Counties:

Jonathon Mayr
Southern Tier West Regional Planning and Development Board
jmayr@southerntierwest.org
(716) 945-5301 ext. 2232

Join Our Email List

Receive the latest Clean Energy Communities news, announcements, and program updates.

Stay Connected